Tuesday | 18th January 2022

Cruise Season Kicks Off

Related to:

Cruise Ship Serenissima in Dun Laoghaire Cruise Season Kicks Off

Last Wednesday (17th May), saw the 2017 Dún Laoghaire Cruise season kick off, with the arrival of the five star luxury cruise ship Serenissima, which weighs in at over 2,500 tonnes, is the length of a soccer pitch, has 59 cabins and a passenger and crew complement of 160 people.

There are a total of eight cruise liners expected through Dún Laoghaire Harbour this summer which is expected to bring almost 3,000 passengers to the town. All of the ships will be docking at the Carlisle Pier, leaving them a mere 500 meters from the town centre.

Harbour Master, Simon Coate said of the arrival of the Serenissima “Dun Laoghaire Harbour Company work hard to secure luxury ships of this kind to come and visit our harbour. The Serenissima which will stop off on her way around the “Gardens of the British Isles” is a charming vessel with a unique style. During a major refit the owners commissioned Swedish interior designers to create an 18th century influenced Gustavian style interior. The unique style and grandeur of this vessel certainly is in keeping with the unique aesthetics of our 200-year-old harbour, making Dun Laoghaire a sought-after port of call on her voyage.”

Cruise Schedule 2017

DateVesselDetailsArrive & Departure
Times
Wed 17/05/2017Serenissima100 passengers / 60 crewArr – 06:00 Dep – 22:00
Mon 12/06/2017Star Pride208 passengers / 164 crewArr – 07:00 Dep – 18:00
Sat 24/06/2017Wind Surf312 passengers/ 163 crewArr- 07:00 Dep- 18:00
Mon 26/06/2017Star Legend208 passengers / 164 crewArr- 07:00 Dep- 18:00
Wed 28/06/2017Star Pride208 passengers / 164 crewArr- 07:00 Dep- 18:00
Tues 15/08/2017Star Legend208 passengers / 164 crewArr- 06:00 Dep- 17:00
Sat 02/09/2017Star Pride208 passengers / 164 crewArr- 07:00 Dep- 22:00
Sun 10/09/2017Wind Surf312 passengers / 163 crewArr- 07:00 Dep- 18:00

 

 

Previous

Next